OS Browser 

Basic Set (Level 1-3)

Unlike the AD&D rules, this set of rules compiles and expands on the original 1st edition D&D core rulebooks without the inclusion of the rules provided in the Blackmoor book. In this approach to the rules, the demi-human races are interpreted as seprate classes instead of restricted race/class combinations.

Classes: Cleric, Fighter, Magic-User, Thief, Dwarf, Elf, Halfling
Alignments: Lawful, Neutral, Chaotic
Level Range: 1-14

Basic Set: This rulebook provides all of the basic rules of the game such as character generation, equipment, spells, time, movement, monsters and dungeon design covering character levels 1-3.

Racial Classes Classes Sub-Classes
Dwarf Cleric
Elf Fighter
Halfling Magic-User

Expert Set: This rulebook covers more advanced rules for characters ranging from level 4-14. New Equipment, spells, monsters and magical items are added here, This book also takes the characters out of dungeon level adventures and into the wilderness and sea and provides the rules necessary for building such adventures.

Expert Set (Level 4-14)